Diary of the Red Queen, Mama & Lunatic

Newest Entry
2005
2004
2003
2002
2001

Diaryrings

Guestbook

2001-07-18 - 8:16 p.m.

I think I'll go for a walk,
Maybe out in the rain.
Maybe let the tears roll down my face,
Not feeling the pain.
Maybe think about something,
Maybe think about you.

Yeah, you can't hurt me now.
You know you can't hurt me now.
You can't hold me down.

And I've got plenty of time,
Time to figure it out.
Time to think about you and me--
Whatever
that was all about.

I've got nothing to prove.
I've got nothing to say.
No, I guess I never thought you were good for me anyway.
I got nothing to lose.

Nothing but you.

I think I'll go for a ride,
Tell the men my fate.
Roll the window,
And glide down 75 till the Everglades.

Maybe light up a joint,
Take a walk on the moon.
Yeah, you can't reach me now.
You know you can't touch me now.
You can't hold me down.

And I've got plenty of time,
Time to figure it out.
Time to think about you and me--
Whatever
that was all about.

I've got nothing to prove.
I've got nothing to say.
No, I guess I never thought you were good for me anyway.
I got nothing to lose.

Nothing but you.

Nothing but you.

Why do you have to be so unkind?
Why do I have to be so inclined to lose my mind?

Well I've got plenty of time,
Time to figure it out.
Time to think about you and me--
Whatever
that was all about.

I've got nothing to prove.
I've got nothing to say.

No, I guess I never thought you were good for me anyway.
I got nothing to lose.
Nothing but you.

Nothing but you.

Nothing.

--"Nothing But You" by Kim Ferron

TRQ

previous - next

My Mood: How 'm I feeling?

My Weather:
Weather at Orlando International Airport









Places to Go:

Diagon Alley Forum
Diagon Alley Main Site
My Amazon Wishlist


the others, regardless of hosting site:





Diaryland