Diary of the Red Queen, Mama & Lunatic

Newest Entry
2005
2004
2003
2002
2001

Diaryrings

Guestbook

2001-07-31 - 7:25 p.m.

Well, this morning I had an interview for a technical writing position that's basically within walking distance of my apartment.

I'm crossing my fingers but don't really know what sort of chance I have since they implied there were plenty of people they were interviewing for the position.

I've gotta get out of here. They put me on Fuse calls today in order to "cure" my "fear of the phones."

I am not afraid of the phones. The phones hate me. If there is a call out there in the netherworld of tech support that no one on Earth could possibly answer, that's the call I'll get.

In any case, I hope I get this tech writing job. It would be nice to ride a bike to work and have perks and have Christmas off without fighting for it with the people who have children, who think that they are so much more entitled to special treatment than other employees.

Fact: The FMLA only gives you special treatment when your child is sick, not having a Santa Claus fit.

Don't get me wrong, I definitely want kids some day, but I have always resented people with kids foisting them onto society and refusing to care for them properly. I'm not gonna be that girl. And if I think I can't handle it, I'm just not going to spawn.

See, America? It's just that easy.



Here is my dedication to Fuse:

Take this job and shove it
I ain't working here no more
My woman left and took all the reasons I was working for
You better not try to stand in my way
When I'm walking out the door
Take this job and shove it
I ain't working here no more




TRQ

previous - next

My Mood: How 'm I feeling?

My Weather:
Weather at Orlando International Airport









Places to Go:

Diagon Alley Forum
Diagon Alley Main Site
My Amazon Wishlist


the others, regardless of hosting site:





Diaryland