Diary of the Red Queen, Mama & Lunatic

Newest Entry
2005
2004
2003
2002
2001

Diaryrings

Guestbook

2001-10-30 - 8:39 p.m.

Well, I got some good news and some bad news today.

The bad news is that I have been denied the right to apply for a promotion to become a manager in the scheduling department. I wanted that job so I could keep my seniority regarding taking free certification classes, and so I would be able to work Monday through Friday, 8-5 rather than the nasty schedule I have now. However, even though I have worked for this company for 14 months, I have only worked for this account for four months. You need to have worked for an account for at least six months before you are allowed to transfer. If I'd stayed at the old account and applied from there, I could do it.

But the good news is that my manager said that if anything comes up once I've fulfilled my Mandatory Imprisonment Requirement, he would not only sign off on it, but would recommend me.

So, as usual, things could be better, but they could also be worse. This is better than my manager telling me I'm not qualified or not management material.

heh.

TRQ

previous - next

My Mood: How 'm I feeling?

My Weather:
Weather at Orlando International Airport









Places to Go:

Diagon Alley Forum
Diagon Alley Main Site
My Amazon Wishlist


the others, regardless of hosting site:





Diaryland