Diary of the Red Queen, Mama & Lunatic

Newest Entry
2005
2004
2003
2002
2001

Diaryrings

Guestbook

2002-03-25 - 11:18 a.m.

The night's so big I feel like
A shadow waiting in the corner
Nowhere to hide away safe
Somehow light will always find me
And tell me how to brave a darkened silence
Any day now
The clouds will part, there will be sun

In the new day I'll find
Things aren't so bad at all
The day will carry me like water in a fall
The sky is endless and it's just for me to see

I close my eyes in silence
Held by stillness
Dark and sweet now
And though things might seem tarnished,
Something will shine for me somehow
And then there's light,
Reminds me there's tomorrow
It could be mine
The clouds part, there will be sun

In the new day I'll find
Things aren't so bad at all
The day will carry me like water in a fall
The sky is endless and it's just for me to see

And it'll be all mine
To just reach and grab hold of
Don't need a hand to take me,
Don't need a perfect love
And the darkness
Will be just a memory

The sky, the wind kicks up my adrenaline
Yesterday blue skies turned grey
You know I felt that I'd lost my way
Now the sun, and the sky
Beauty so real
It can't be a lie
Lying back, not feeling blue
Stretch out your arms
Let the sun shine through.
And kick up my adrenaline...

In the new day I'll find
Things aren't so bad at all
The day will carry me like water in a fall
The sky is endless and it's just for me to see.
It'll be all mine
To just reach and grab hold of
Don't need a hand to take me
Don't need a perfect love
And the darkness will be just a memory.


"New Day" by Voice of the Beehive"




Go Faeries!!
Take the What Faery Are You? Quiz!
This quiz was made by lia


Megan the Red Queen

previous - next

My Mood: How 'm I feeling?

My Weather:
Weather at Orlando International Airport









Places to Go:

Diagon Alley Forum
Diagon Alley Main Site
My Amazon Wishlist


the others, regardless of hosting site:





Diaryland