Diary of the Red Queen, Mama & Lunatic

Newest Entry
2005
2004
2003
2002
2001

Diaryrings

Guestbook

2002-09-06 - 9:06 a.m.

Well, here I am at work (of course). This morning I had to get up early so I could take Yukon Cornelius to the vet at 7:20 AM. He has another rodent ulcer like two weeks ago but he is too little to get another cortisone steroid injection like last time (despite the fact that now, at exactly six months, he weighs a whopping eight pounds, three ounces). Also giving a cat steroid injections more than once a month is bad. And expensive. So he got some pills instead. I just LOVE making a cat swallow pills. It's such a nice, easy experience.

I am soooooo sleepy now. When I get home this evening I can't decide whether I am going to have a nap first or a nice, relaxing shower. Only 8.5 more hours to go till then!

Last night, we had class at Helen's. Her house is being remodeled and you have never seen such a nifty bathroom, I swear. Beautiful marble and tiles. Wow.

But the most salient part of her habitation aside from the big lake, dock, and boat in back, is the animals. She has cats, dogs, birds, rabbits, and squirrels. That's right, squirrels. There's a shelter that calls her to take care of baby squirrels and rabbits that are found. I got to hold a baby squirrel that had just opened its eyes about four days ago. It was so cute and so alert! You got the feeling from it that it was suspicious of absolutely everything, which is good if it is going to survive in the wild, of course.

Helen also had some baby rabbits that had been discovered in the gorilla pen at Disney's Animal Kingdom. The gorillas had been playing with them. They were four little black baby bunnies with their eyes and ears still closed, each about two and a half inches long. SO CUTE! *dies from cuteness*

There is also an African Gray parrot there. He didn't say a lot when I was there but he said "cool breeze!" a lot and would sometimes go "HEY!" Sharon said when the bird used to watch more TV it would say, "AAAAAHHH, I AM CORNHOLIO!" a lot more. Also, it answers the phone, imitates the phone, imitates the dogs and cats, calls the cat, imitates Helen and her husband, says "Hello, this is Dr. Schmid," imitates a can of Pepsi opening (like the commercial), says "Fuck you!" enthusiastically, likes to call himself Chuck or Dr. Schmickle, and whenever Helen cooks eggs, he goes on a rant, yelling "Little birds love eggs! Gotta have 'em! Gotta have 'em!"

heh.

Megan the Red Queen

previous - next

My Mood: How 'm I feeling?

My Weather:
Weather at Orlando International Airport









Places to Go:

Diagon Alley Forum
Diagon Alley Main Site
My Amazon Wishlist


the others, regardless of hosting site:





Diaryland