Diary of the Red Queen, Mama & Lunatic

Newest Entry
2005
2004
2003
2002
2001

Diaryrings

Guestbook

2002-10-09 - 11:55 a.m.

OK, I would submit this to Rinkworks but they are not accepting submissions.

CALL OF THE DAY:

Client: Yeah, there is a printer here that needs more toner, and I was wondering, do I do that through you guys?

Me: (checks site documentation) Yes, we do take care of that for you. I can write a ticket. I just need to know what type of printer it is, the make and model.

Client: It's an X-RON.

Me: (thinking I didn't hear him properly or that this is a brand I haven't heard of yet) An X-RON?

Client: Yeah. It says X-RON.

Me: All right, could you spell that for me, please?

Client: X - E - R - O - X.

Me: (totally not laughing because I am totally professional) Oh, a Xerox?

Client: (Dubious; he doesn't think I know what I'm talking about) I guess.

I finish creating the ticket and give him the number and tell him he will be contacted by the local people.

Client: So that will fix the X-RON?

Aaaaargh. I believe that's called "functionally illiterate".

Megan the Red Queen

previous - next

My Mood: How 'm I feeling?

My Weather:
Weather at Orlando International Airport









Places to Go:

Diagon Alley Forum
Diagon Alley Main Site
My Amazon Wishlist


the others, regardless of hosting site:





Diaryland