Diary of the Red Queen, Mama & Lunatic

Newest Entry
2005
2004
2003
2002
2001

Diaryrings

Guestbook

2002-12-05 - 9:05 a.m.

I miss Will. I didn't get a call last night but wasn't sure I was going to because he was going to go out with some girl he knows in Kentucky.

But I thought he at least might have emailed.

I'm kind of sad.


Butter on a summer day
When she's around
I was on the tracks
When the gate came down
Suddenly I recognized
Those bloodshot rearview mirror eyes as mine

I heard that whistle call my name
I almost drove away
But Megan, I had a feeling that you would be on that train
So I just waited there for you

Caught a ride to another town
Where the air was clean
And the sun never goes down
Everyone was standing in a line
Between the landing and the stairs

I heard somebody call my name
I almost climbed the stairs
But Megan, I had a feeling that someday you'd meet me there
So I just waited there for you

Butter on a summer day
When I hear that name
It's a dream that never came true
Sat down on the tracks
And waited for a train to take me back to you

Somebody came and took my hand
I finally had to go
But Megan, I just want you to know
That I waited as long as I could

Butter on a summer day when she's around


--"Megan" by Smoking Popes

I found that by following a search for "megan lyrics" that had brought someone to my page.

Megan the Red Queen

previous - next

My Mood: How 'm I feeling?

My Weather:
Weather at Orlando International Airport









Places to Go:

Diagon Alley Forum
Diagon Alley Main Site
My Amazon Wishlist


the others, regardless of hosting site:





Diaryland