Diary of the Red Queen, Mama & Lunatic

Newest Entry
2005
2004
2003
2002
2001

Diaryrings

Guestbook

2002-12-13 - 3:02 p.m.

Play practice has been going very well. I just have to develop a reasonably believable/intelligible Texas accent. That's going to be the hardest part.

An interesting thing about the character I am playing is that in the final act of the play, she is in much the same place in her life that I am now. It's just that she started from a place that was so far away as to be very foreign to me. It's going to be an interesting characterization.

Yukon has another rodent ulcer on his mouth. That cat is such a menace. I have been giving him some more of his Prednisone in hopes of avoiding another $60 vet bill. He's been drinking out of the toilet again, too. Naturally, I have no complaints about Cinnamon's behavior. Model cat in every way. But doesn't like to be hugged as much.

Tonight, Will and I are going to dinner with Will's mom, who's in town. Then we may see a movie. Tomorrow is WRCF's Yule celebration, which I wrote (again) but am turning over to Kim and Will to lead. I'm just calling the North and raising the cone, not opening/closing as I often do. I bet Will will come up with something grand for the middle part. He always manages to amaze me.

I also hope that someone else can do Imbolc. I seriously doubt I will even be there!

Megan the Red Queen

previous - next

My Mood: How 'm I feeling?

My Weather:
Weather at Orlando International Airport









Places to Go:

Diagon Alley Forum
Diagon Alley Main Site
My Amazon Wishlist


the others, regardless of hosting site:





Diaryland