Diary of the Red Queen, Mama & Lunatic

Newest Entry
2005
2004
2003
2002
2001

Diaryrings

Guestbook

2003-09-17 - 12:08 p.m.

So I heard you're supposed to look through events in your life to see which lessons repeat themselves, and that is what you are supposed to learn in this incarnation.

It seems to me that my most frequently-learned lesson has been not to depend on others for much, but primarily for financial support and/or fun treats. It always boggles me when my sister talks about the nifty places she goes with her boyfriends and the big presents she gets and the trips they take her on.

I've never solicited these things from the people I've dated, but have often been promised them.

However, they've never been delivered. Others are worthy of these things, but not me.

(Side note: Will, this is NOT directed at you AT ALL. Nobody expects a student to have money--and you always follow through anyway!)

It just seems like the lesson I'm supposed to learn is--pay your own way. Always.

And sit back, relax, and read the travelogues of those who can afford it--even if they were those who promised you some of these things in the first place.

previous - next

My Mood: How 'm I feeling?

My Weather:
Weather at Orlando International Airport









Places to Go:

Diagon Alley Forum
Diagon Alley Main Site
My Amazon Wishlist


the others, regardless of hosting site:





Diaryland