Diary of the Red Queen, Mama & Lunatic

Newest Entry
2005
2004
2003
2002
2001

Diaryrings

Guestbook

2004-03-17 - 9:32 a.m.

HIM: I got an email saying my drive would be remapped.

ME: Was it?

HIM: No.

ME: OK, try right-clicking on the network drive, click Disconnect, and then restart the computer.

HIM: So then I go to Tools, and Map Network Drive...

ME: No, actually, if you could just disconnect the drive, and restart the computer?

HIM: But I need to remap the drive.

ME: No, that should happen when you restart the computer.

HIM: So what should I do?

ME: Disconnect the drive, and restart?

HIM: Well, I think I should do it this way.

ME: If we could please just try this first?

HIM: Try what?

ME: Disconnect the drive, and restart?

HIM: I already disconnected the drive. Now what?

ME: (Oh. My. God.) RESTART?

HIM: So I just log off?

ME: No, actually, could you please restart the computer?

HIM: OK, so I just log off...

ME: Please restart the computer.

HIM: What do you want me to do?

ME: Restart the computer.

Etc...

previous - next

My Mood: How 'm I feeling?

My Weather:
Weather at Orlando International Airport









Places to Go:

Diagon Alley Forum
Diagon Alley Main Site
My Amazon Wishlist


the others, regardless of hosting site:





Diaryland