Diary of the Red Queen, Mama & Lunatic

Newest Entry
2005
2004
2003
2002
2001

Diaryrings

Guestbook

2004-03-31 - 2:55 p.m.

So this guy calls me to report that his phone's headset no longer works.

Well, this is obviously a great use of my troubleshooting skills, but whatever. I will use my secretarial skills instead (of far more use here despite my job title) and put in a ticket for him.

So I ask him what phone number this is associated with and he tells me.

Then, figuring that the local techs might need to actually know where the guy's office was in order to deliver a new headset, I ask him what the phone's location is.

He pauses, as though he can't believe I've just asked him this.

"ON THE DESK?!?!?!" he says, as though I am mentally subnormal.

I hate you, dude. I seriously hate you.

previous - next

My Mood: How 'm I feeling?

My Weather:
Weather at Orlando International Airport









Places to Go:

Diagon Alley Forum
Diagon Alley Main Site
My Amazon Wishlist


the others, regardless of hosting site:





Diaryland