Diary of the Red Queen, Mama & Lunatic

Newest Entry
2005
2004
2003
2002
2001

Diaryrings

Guestbook

2004-04-27 - 1:41 p.m.

HER: I need (name of program) installed.

ME: OK, what is your computername?

HER: What?

ME: Your computername. You can find it by right-clicking on My Computer. Then you go to Properties. There will be a Computer Name or Network Identification tab and it will say there.

HER: (makes noncommittal sounds, hands phone over to bitchy lady with nearly incomprehensible accent)

BITCHY LADY WITH NEARLY INCOMPREHENSIBLE ACCENT: She need (name of program) installed.

ME: Right.

BITCHY LADY WITH NEARLY INCOMPREHENSIBLE ACCENT: She in (location). She running (operating system). Her name (name). Her phone number (number). She working with (name of business unit). She just need (name of program).

ME: Right, I got that, but in order to put this in, I need the computer's name.

BITCHY LADY WITH NEARLY INCOMPREHENSIBLE ACCENT: You have to be more specific.

ME: Well, I was explaining how to find it. You right-click on My Computer. Then you go to Properties. There will be a Computer Name or Network Identification tab and it will say there.

BITCHY LADY WITH NEARLY INCOMPREHENSIBLE ACCENT: (finally finds computer name, glory be, I wasn't just making that up!)

ME: OK, the ticket number is _____. Was there--

BITCHY LADY WITH NEARLY INCOMPREHENSIBLE ACCENT: Bye. (*click*)

It took TWO people to tell me that?

previous - next

My Mood: How 'm I feeling?

My Weather:
Weather at Orlando International Airport









Places to Go:

Diagon Alley Forum
Diagon Alley Main Site
My Amazon Wishlist


the others, regardless of hosting site:





Diaryland