Diary of the Red Queen, Mama & Lunatic

Newest Entry
2005
2004
2003
2002
2001

Diaryrings

Guestbook

2004-05-13 - 8:59 a.m.

Stupid phone call of the day so far:

HIM: My portable computer will not shut off no matter what I do.

ME: Can you undock it and remove the power cord and battery? That will shut it down.

HIM: Oh, I guess it would. (does so)

ME: OK, this is going to sound kind of weird, but while the battery and power cord is out, push and hold the power button on the computer for about a count of ten.

HIM: You're right. That doesn't make ANY sense. I would be very surprised if this does anything. I have the curse of being an electrical ENGINEER, so I know this won't do anything.




OK. Has everyone absorbed this?

Not only is this guy telling me I don't know what I am talking about, he is telling me that he is an ELECTRICAL ENGINEER.

An ELECTRICAL ENGINEER WHO DOES NOT KNOW THAT IF YOU REMOVE THE POWER CORD AND BATTERY FROM A PORTABLE COMPUTER, IT WILL SHUT DOWN.

previous - next

My Mood: How 'm I feeling?

My Weather:
Weather at Orlando International Airport









Places to Go:

Diagon Alley Forum
Diagon Alley Main Site
My Amazon Wishlist


the others, regardless of hosting site:





Diaryland