Diary of the Red Queen, Mama & Lunatic

Newest Entry
2005
2004
2003
2002
2001

Diaryrings

Guestbook

2001-07-19 - 8:22 p.m.

Pathetic, isn't it?

You think you have everything pegged and everyone figured out and then someone just drops something on your head and you have to stand there trying to figure out what happened.

I've learned something in the past 24 hours. You see, I was talking with someone when he said, "I want to show you something."

Before I could protest or ask what was going on, he had reached over to my chest, split it open, and pulled out what's left of my heart. He dropped it on the floor between us.

"Do you see what I mean?" he asked.

It looked so sad and hopeless, a tiny thing, floundering like a goldfish out of its bowl.

"It's smaller than I'd thought it would be," I managed to say, stunned.

"It's completely inadequate. You were looking for reasons? There's your reason," he explained.

Then he walked away.

I don't know what to do with this mess on the floor.

TRQ

previous - next

My Mood: How 'm I feeling?

My Weather:
Weather at Orlando International Airport









Places to Go:

Diagon Alley Forum
Diagon Alley Main Site
My Amazon Wishlist


the others, regardless of hosting site:





Diaryland