Diary of the Red Queen, Mama & Lunatic

Newest Entry
2005
2004
2003
2002
2001

Diaryrings

Guestbook

2001-07-27 - 8:50 p.m.

Well, the guy who thinks all of us at work here are "anti-Semitic" has written back.

He pretended to be professional and quoted an article from the New York Times about the Netscape SmartDownload fiasco.

He seemed to feel that because the court case had decided against Netscape, that in the future he might even be able to sue us for taking away his account, even though he violated the terms of service.

"There's an important detail you're overlooking," I responded.

"Netscape's SmartDownload can be used without clicking on an I Agree button, and so those complaining have a case. You have to click on such a button to use our service. You clicked it, you agreed to the terms of service, and you violated them. Have a nice day."

Some people will never learn.

"I'm not anti-Semitic," I announced to my coworkers. "I've slept with Jewish people!"

TRQ

previous - next

My Mood: How 'm I feeling?

My Weather:
Weather at Orlando International Airport









Places to Go:

Diagon Alley Forum
Diagon Alley Main Site
My Amazon Wishlist


the others, regardless of hosting site:





Diaryland