Diary of the Red Queen, Mama & Lunatic

Newest Entry
2005
2004
2003
2002
2001

Diaryrings

Guestbook

2001-07-28 - 6:58 p.m.

My biggest problem with doing telephone technical support is not that I don't know what I'm doing. I've been supporting boneheads for an OEM, a website, and an ISP for quite some time now.

No, the problem with telephone technical support is that if there is a problem in the queue that will take at least 1.5 hours to get the customer off the phone, and that no other tech on the entire call center floor knows how to solve, it will come to me.

I thought it would stop when I left the Dell account, but it followed me. It persecutes me still.

It doesn't help that the company I am currently working for is making our account work for free for another account, thereby getting 70-80 hours' worth of work out of us while only paying us for 40.

There must be a good job out there somewhere.

There really really must.

I want to move to the moon.

TRQ

previous - next

My Mood: How 'm I feeling?

My Weather:
Weather at Orlando International Airport









Places to Go:

Diagon Alley Forum
Diagon Alley Main Site
My Amazon Wishlist


the others, regardless of hosting site:





Diaryland