Diary of the Red Queen, Mama & Lunatic

Newest Entry
2005
2004
2003
2002
2001

Diaryrings

Guestbook

2001-08-15 - 11:13 a.m.

I'm very angry that I bothered to go to college, let alone a good one. I should have spent the time out in the field actually learning air conditioning repair or something where I could be employed.

Take a look at the latest:

Megan,

I apologize for taking so long to get back to you, but a final decision on the additional opening we had available was not made until this week. I regret to inform you that another candidate has been chosen.

We appreciate your interest in the position and will keep your resume for consideration in any openings we may have in the future. Thank you again for your time.

Respectfully,

Sari



Yeah, right. I'm sure you do "regret to inform" me. I'm sure you do "appreciate" my interest. My ass. Why don't you write what you really meant?

"You know, we asked a whole bunch of people to interview for this job so we could see who was out there. We know we got your hopes up, but frankly, you didn't have much of a chance, because we're the employer, and right now we hold all the cards. We don't really care that you can't make ends meet and we don't really care how qualified you are. The fact is, well, we just didn't like . . . uh, we didn't like your earrings and right now, we can afford to reject applicants solely on that basis. Ha, ha, ha."

TRQ

previous - next

My Mood: How 'm I feeling?

My Weather:
Weather at Orlando International Airport









Places to Go:

Diagon Alley Forum
Diagon Alley Main Site
My Amazon Wishlist


the others, regardless of hosting site:





Diaryland