Diary of the Red Queen, Mama & Lunatic

Newest Entry
2005
2004
2003
2002
2001

Diaryrings

Guestbook

2001-09-11 - 1:45 p.m.

So we never thought this whole terrorist thing would happen at this scale in America. At least, half our minds thought that way. But be honest, weren't the other half just waiting for something like this? Not waiting happily, just waiting?

OK, so I'm at home alone and therefore I find myself trying to explain this whole plane situation to my cat.

I actually said the following:

"Kitty, I just can't tear my eyes away from it... It's like... a plane crash."

aaarrrgh.

My dad was on a plane at LAX bound for NYC when they were turned around and put back at the gate.

My uncle, who works at the US House of Representatives and sometimes visits the Pentagon, is OK.

So I guess my family is lucky. I know most of us are waiting to hear about family or friends.

I would say my thoughts are with everyone, but I don't know where my thoughts are. They're sort of MIA.

TRQ

previous - next

My Mood: How 'm I feeling?

My Weather:
Weather at Orlando International Airport









Places to Go:

Diagon Alley Forum
Diagon Alley Main Site
My Amazon Wishlist


the others, regardless of hosting site:





Diaryland