Diary of the Red Queen, Mama & Lunatic

Newest Entry
2005
2004
2003
2002
2001

Diaryrings

Guestbook

2001-09-11 - 8:37 p.m.

Well, Bushie is speaking now (sorry, but I won't give him the courtesy of calling him president when he was not elected but selected). He's reiterating things I heard McCain say earlier, that we will not distinguish between those who perpetrated these terrorist acts and those who harbor or financially support them.

I also heard, according to Nick, that on the Tampa radio stations, that horrible Gulf War-era song Proud To Be An American is getting a lot of play again. I wish they'd found a better song to resurrect.

I am very unthrilled about being here at work. They have blocked all news sites, to keep us from "wasting time" or "becoming informed," however you want to call it.

What a bunch of idiots.

Anyway, it looks like everyone I know is safe. Somehow, that isn't taking the headache away.

TRQ

previous - next

My Mood: How 'm I feeling?

My Weather:
Weather at Orlando International Airport









Places to Go:

Diagon Alley Forum
Diagon Alley Main Site
My Amazon Wishlist


the others, regardless of hosting site:





Diaryland