Diary of the Red Queen, Mama & Lunatic

Newest Entry
2005
2004
2003
2002
2001

Diaryrings

Guestbook

2001-09-13 - 9:09 p.m.

I was talking, not two days ago,
To a certain bartender I'm lucky to know.
I asked Henry, my bartending friend,
If I should bother dating unfamous men.

And Henry said,
"You're lucky to even know me.
You're lucky to be alive.
You're lucky to be drinking here for free,
'Cause I'm a sucker for your lucky, pretty eyes."

And then, he said,
"Do you want to be a polyester bride?
Do you want to hang your head and die?
Do you want to find alligator cowboy boots
They just put on sale?
Do you want to flap your wings and fly away from here?"

I was sitting, not two days ago,
Feeling lonely 'cause I'm just feeling low,
And I asked Henry, my bartending friend,
Why it is that there are those kinds of men.

And Henry said,
"You're lucky to even know me.
You're lucky to be alive.
You're lucky to be drinking here for free,
'Cause I'm a sucker for your lucky, pretty eyes."

And then, he said,
"Do you want to be a polyester bride?
Do you want to hang your head and die?
Do you want to find alligator cowboy boots
They just put on sale?
Do you want to flap your wings and fly away from here?

"'Cause you've got time,"
He keeps telling me,
"You've got time."
But I don't believe him.
"You've got time.
Keep on pushing harder."
I keep on pushing farther away.
He keeps telling me, "Maybe,"
He says, "Maybe..."

"Do you want to be a polyester bride?
Do you want to hang your head and die?
Do you want to find alligator cowboy boots
They just put on sale?
Do you want to flap your wings and fly away from here?"

--"Polyester Bride" by Liz Phair

TRQ

previous - next

My Mood: How 'm I feeling?

My Weather:
Weather at Orlando International Airport









Places to Go:

Diagon Alley Forum
Diagon Alley Main Site
My Amazon Wishlist


the others, regardless of hosting site:





Diaryland