Diary of the Red Queen, Mama & Lunatic

Newest Entry
2005
2004
2003
2002
2001

Diaryrings

Guestbook

2001-09-20 - 4:10 p.m.

Little wild one
My little wild one
Oh, I love my girl fine
But when I need a wild time
Little wild one, I come back to you.

--"Little Wild One" by The Wonders

It's kind of annoying that that's historically the way a lot of people have seen me.

Apparently I'm not the type to inspire devotion (really?!), but I can't tell you how many guy friends I've had who, once they get girlfriends, are not "allowed" to talk to me anymore. I can't remember how many couples that were friends of mine broke up or had relationship difficulties because of some misunderstanding or other about me. And I've know quite a few guys with girlfriends who wanted to do things on the side with me but didn't respect me enough to give me any more than that.

I don't do anything to cause this. I do not cheat and I would not encourage anyone to cheat. I don't take physical things lightly and don't do them just for fun. Therefore, I would not do them with the boyfriend of a friend or with an attached friend, because where would the future be in that? Either he will forget about me, or he will leave her for me, and in that case, how could I trust him?

Yet the reputation keeps on. I have a feeling maybe it's supposed to be my destiny to be the "other woman" or something. However, there are things one can do to try to avoid one's destiny, especially if one doesn't like the idea one little bit.

Dammit, I want the devotion. I don't want to be the "other woman." I just want to be loved.

TRQ

previous - next

My Mood: How 'm I feeling?

My Weather:
Weather at Orlando International Airport









Places to Go:

Diagon Alley Forum
Diagon Alley Main Site
My Amazon Wishlist


the others, regardless of hosting site:





Diaryland