Diary of the Red Queen, Mama & Lunatic

Newest Entry
2005
2004
2003
2002
2001

Diaryrings

Guestbook

2001-09-21 - 7:24 p.m.

I'm going to try to make this easy to understand.

There are currently two men in my sister's life. They are both named David. Therefore, I will refer to them as Thing One and Thing Two (that's what my mom calls them to differentiate when she's trying to explain the situation to me).

Thing One was my sister's roommate for her last couple years of college. They were very attracted to each other but he told her flat-out that he was "not a marrying guy" and not to even bring up the topic.

Well, my sister only took so much of that.

Anyway, she graduated (and so did he, though he's 29 and she's 22) from college in June of this year. They decided they were going to move to Portland (Oregon) and room together, but just as roommates, because my sister had told him "If there's no future in this, then we can't be dating anymore."

He seemed fine with that.

Until she had a date with Thing Two, a psychologist, on Monday. It's the first date she's ever been on, because she, like me, tends to date guys with very little ready cash (or, in the case of her wealthy third boyfriend, very little desire to spend any of it on anything but drugs). She had a great time and thinks there might be a future in this one, but then she got home and Thing One is all despondent and crying and saying things like "I should have asked you to marry me, I can't live without you" and suchlike.

As Miss Cornelia said, "Drat the men!"

TRQ

previous - next

My Mood: How 'm I feeling?

My Weather:
Weather at Orlando International Airport









Places to Go:

Diagon Alley Forum
Diagon Alley Main Site
My Amazon Wishlist


the others, regardless of hosting site:





Diaryland