Diary of the Red Queen, Mama & Lunatic

Newest Entry
2005
2004
2003
2002
2001

Diaryrings

Guestbook

2001-12-04 - 9:10 p.m.

Check previous entries for the Crystal Ball pictures!

Once again, for Nick:

Write your name in sand and snow and watch it blow away.
Write your name in blood and rain and see it leave a stain
Upon my soul.
We're got Father Time, we've got Mother Earth,
But somehow love is all we crave.
I painted you with the colors of the night,
And then, I watched you fade away.

Love's locked inside of my heart.
Love's locked inside.
Safe and forever waiting,
And there it shall remain.

Thaw the ice in these brittle veins and melt this arctic soul.
I pray alone to a childlike god,
"Let me see your face before I'm old."
My heart is hard and heavy with the burden of ungiven love.
I think I loved you deeper that the ocean blue,
And when I saw the stars at night, I thanked them all for you.

Love's locked inside of my heart.
Love's locked inside.
Safe and forever waiting,
And there it shall remain.

Write your name in sand and snow.
Write your name in blood and rain.
Thaw the ice in these brittle veins,
Melt this arctic soul.

Love's locked inside, safe and forever.
(a silent wish for what I thought divine)

So this is the fate that time has chosen to be mine:
A hope that's not to be fulfilled,
A silent wish for what I thought divine.
I will keep it here for you deep down inside myself.
I'd rather keep it here for the ages to behold
Than give it away to someone else.

Love's locked inside of my heart.
Love's locked inside.
Safe and forever waiting,
And there it shall remain.

--"Love's Locked Inside" by Voice of the Beehive

TRQ

previous - next

My Mood: How 'm I feeling?

My Weather:
Weather at Orlando International Airport









Places to Go:

Diagon Alley Forum
Diagon Alley Main Site
My Amazon Wishlist


the others, regardless of hosting site:





Diaryland