Diary of the Red Queen, Mama & Lunatic

Newest Entry
2005
2004
2003
2002
2001

Diaryrings

Guestbook

2002-01-14 - 2:32 p.m.

I'm having an OK day at work. It started off kind of bad... I felt queasy for the longest time and I thought I was going to die, but I didn't. :)

I've been doing a lot of thinking lately. I really miss Nick, and that bites. I can pretend that he's only in England for a visit, like last time, but there's no end in sight to this and I'm really worried.

Based on all the reminiscing about Nick, I've been thinking about prior relationships, too, speculating, mostly uselessly, about which, if any, of my exes I would get back together with if I were asked.

With the first one, heck no. He and I together were great, but then he broke up with me and he showed such reprehensible taste in girls since then that there is no way I could ever respect myself if I got back together with him. I mean, after me, picking a boring, plain girl who didn't have interesting things to talk about, had a horrible, whiny voice, and who couldn't hold her liquor (read: embarassing behavior for all concerned)... ugh. As Sarah Jessica Parker said in The First Wives' Club, "Completely class-free dumpster-woman." Hee hee!

Right now, I'm trying to concentrate on my Network+ studying and trying to decide where to move to. I have to say, I have gotten really used to living alone, and I like it!

TRQ

previous - next

My Mood: How 'm I feeling?

My Weather:
Weather at Orlando International Airport









Places to Go:

Diagon Alley Forum
Diagon Alley Main Site
My Amazon Wishlist


the others, regardless of hosting site:





Diaryland