Diary of the Red Queen, Mama & Lunatic

Newest Entry
2005
2004
2003
2002
2001

Diaryrings

Guestbook

2002-01-15 - 9:42 a.m.

I guess I shouldn't have made that crack about my ex's taste in new girlfriends yesterday.

Last night, I had a dream about an ex. He and I met up after having been apart (not dating and not having seen each other at all) for quite some time. We slept together... dream logic, of course... "it seemed like the thing to do at the time." Then, after that, he confessed that he had, quite recently, married the girl he began dating after me.

At this point in the dream, we were cleaning up after a party (I think) and we were washing dishes. I dropped a plate. "You married her?" I asked, incredulous. "Why?" It was a tone worthy of my portrayal of Medea in college, I have to say. ;)

And he couldn't explain it. Neither could I.

Feh. I should probably go watch A Time To Kill again. Not only is that a good movie in terms of a nifty legal story, but it also clearly defines what type of woman men will sleep with, and what type of woman they will marry... and they're quite different.

TRQ

previous - next

My Mood: How 'm I feeling?

My Weather:
Weather at Orlando International Airport









Places to Go:

Diagon Alley Forum
Diagon Alley Main Site
My Amazon Wishlist


the others, regardless of hosting site:





Diaryland