Diary of the Red Queen, Mama & Lunatic

Newest Entry
2005
2004
2003
2002
2001

Diaryrings

Guestbook

2002-02-07 - 11:38 a.m.

I may not be able to update for a bit. Tomorrow I am going to try to turn in the cable modem and assorted remotes and cably thingies. Time Warner, being the geniusnesses that they are, have repeatedly forbidden me to cancel Nick's account, because it is his account. Never mind the fact he's not actually ON THE CONTINENT anymore...

So maybe they'll let me cancel it if I bring back all their equipment. That way I shouldn't have to pay the last bill either since it's from Feb. 9 on. What are they gonna do... turn the cable off? *rofl*

Anyway, my point is that I have no ISP currently for my new place. Time Warner does not do the cable there and I do not think the new place has digital cable yet though they are promising it "soon"... hah. I have not decided if DSL is worth it or not and I do not have a dialup modem currently in either of my computers... *sigh*... so I will not have connectivity from home for a bit. I will still be able to answer email sent to my diaryland address, though, in case anyone needs to contact me. But if you have any Yahoo, Onebox, or other freemail addresses for me, don't use those till further notice.

Packing, packing, packing. Ugh. I hate it. I am fighting myself and my own worst nature with it. I am a packrat, the kind that actually gets nervous when I have to throw things out. It's just creepy. Maybe I need antidepressants. The sexual side effects would be welcome now at this stage in my life.

TRQ

previous - next

My Mood: How 'm I feeling?

My Weather:
Weather at Orlando International Airport









Places to Go:

Diagon Alley Forum
Diagon Alley Main Site
My Amazon Wishlist


the others, regardless of hosting site:





Diaryland