Diary of the Red Queen, Mama & Lunatic

Newest Entry
2005
2004
2003
2002
2001

Diaryrings

Guestbook

2002-02-11 - 1:32 p.m.

Kitty got her first hairball this morning. Fortunately I was in the bathroom so when she started convulsing I picked her up and put her in the bathtub. :)

Poor Kitty. I bought some Petromalt today at lunch so maybe she won't have to have hairballs anymore.


Saturday was all rather nightmarish. Friday I started cleaning/packing when I got home from work. I got 40 minutes of sleep and then went to get the truck Saturday morning. We were moving until about midnight, and then there were 3 carloads of stuff left at the old place. We quit and took the truck back. After nearly 31 hours of constant heavy work, I climbed into the shower at my new place. The nozzle was kind of weird and it was spraying water directly at the wallpaper so I tried adjusting it and then it fell off in my hand. A powerful, thin jet of water smacked me in the side. "OW!" I started crying. I didn't need that. I turned off the water and tried to put the nozzle back on. No luck. I felt like Tom Hanks in The Money Pit. Ever notice how comedy is only funny when it's not happening to you?

TRQ

previous - next

My Mood: How 'm I feeling?

My Weather:
Weather at Orlando International Airport









Places to Go:

Diagon Alley Forum
Diagon Alley Main Site
My Amazon Wishlist


the others, regardless of hosting site:





Diaryland