Diary of the Red Queen, Mama & Lunatic

Newest Entry
2005
2004
2003
2002
2001

Diaryrings

Guestbook

2002-03-19 - 9:01 a.m.

I'll give myself a vision
Of a boy for this one girl.
He can be the colors of a paintbox set
In a black and white world.
He'll be a bit of everything
Be the silver in the clouds
Be a whisper silent as a kiss
Or a scream that's just as loud.
I know he can be found.

Adonis blue
Adonis blue.
Sad like me but he's always smiling.
You can't find me
I can't find you.
You're tried and true.
It's only you
Adonis blue.

He'll be the stroke of midnight
Or the morning's faithful rise.
Be the music buried in the garden of a church
Like the loveliest surprise.
I heard there isn't anyone
That the breed has long been gone.
I'm still not sure that I'm convinced
Gonna try to prove them wrong.
Gonna look and look and look hard and long.

Adonis blue
Adonis blue.
Sad like me but he's always smiling.
You can't find me
I can't find you.
You're tried and true.
It's only you
Adonis blue.

Wish upon a star,
Pull the petals from a flower.
Make a special wish when the clock strikes certain hours.
Blow out the candles on the cake,
Pitch the pennies in the fountain.
God speed him to me.
I promise I'll be good.
I'll be waiting in the window
I'll be sitting in the dark.
He's just gotta be there
'Cause I've looked so very hard.

Adonis blue
He's a boy come true
He's a little bit of him, a little bit of you.
Cherub face with those dug-in heels.
He's everything I mean.
He's everything I feel.
Rag doll singing in the slippery city rain
Plugging in my circuits.
Dancing in my brain.
Adonis blue.
He's a boy divine.
Gonna to try to find him.
Gonna make him mine.

He's tried and true
If I only knew
Adonis blue.

I'll give myself a vision...

--"Adonis Blue" by Voice of the Beehive


Snake
Tuesday, March 19, 2002
The saddest part of separation is the lack of building on a relationship. Trite rephrasings about learning from your mistakes do no good. The cosmos pulls you through a wrenching time in order to allow growth.

Megan the Red Queen

previous - next

My Mood: How 'm I feeling?

My Weather:
Weather at Orlando International Airport









Places to Go:

Diagon Alley Forum
Diagon Alley Main Site
My Amazon Wishlist


the others, regardless of hosting site:





Diaryland