Diary of the Red Queen, Mama & Lunatic

Newest Entry
2005
2004
2003
2002
2001

Diaryrings

Guestbook

2002-04-26 - 2:58 p.m.

I've just been forced to take the words "Chief Detective" out of my e-mail signature file at work. I put them in about two and a half months ago when I tracked down the reason we were getting so many calls for Human Resources here at work. It was sort of a badge of pride, and all the coworkers who commented on it said it was nice.

I have now been told it is "unprofessional" and that I must remove it. Intriguingly, they have not requested I take out the song quote from the bottom of my signature, which has nothing whatever to do with work and which I would peg first as "unprofessional" were I forced to single out some part of the signature file.

Naturally, no one else with odd things in their signature has been asked to remove them.

Megan the Red Queen

previous - next

My Mood: How 'm I feeling?

My Weather:
Weather at Orlando International Airport









Places to Go:

Diagon Alley Forum
Diagon Alley Main Site
My Amazon Wishlist


the others, regardless of hosting site:





Diaryland