Diary of the Red Queen, Mama & Lunatic

Newest Entry
2005
2004
2003
2002
2001

Diaryrings

Guestbook

2002-07-01 - 9:09 a.m.

Whew, this weekend was tiring, but fun. Still, based on the fact that I definitely needed my sleep after going out just two nights in a row... I think that being a Snake (in Chinese astrology) is very appropriate for me. We need our rest and downtime.

Friday night I went to Citywalk with Will to celebrate Chara's birthday. Heather and Pam from my class were there and so were several other of their friends that I hadn't known before. We were at Margaritaville, and so of course I had two margaritas, one regular and one raspberry. I was pretty toasted, but that was OK because Will drove us home.

Once we got back, we totally crashed.

Saturday, we messed around for awhile trying to find some decorations to put on Will's bedroom walls because they looked so bare, and he and John were hosting a party that night. We settled on hanging his Turkish flag, and two of my posters that I hadn't had room for. One is a really kickass Star Wars poster that looks sort of like a comic book cover, if anything. John also lent Will some swords to hang on the wall, so now the whole apartment has this unified theme going of Dangerous Random Shit That You Don't Want To Fall On You Hanging On The Walls In Seemingly Precarious Formations.

Will and I started with a bottle of merlot at the party, which made me very happy, but also pretty loopy. But hey, that's me. I ended up smoking four cloves over the course of an evening, which is about four times my usual monthly rate so I felt really really badass or something. Yeah.

Since Will was hosting the party, I took my big boots off almost right away. Why the hell shouldn't I go barefoot, anyway?

The party was quite nice. I met some friends of John's that I had not known before. One was from Philadelphia so we swapped some stories about the northeast and discussed the differences between the Italian communities of Philly and Connecticut. He ended up asking me for my phone number, but I told him he could contact me through Will. :)

Yesterday, Will and I hibernated. We slept in, had pizza, finished Gone with the Wind, and watched three episodes of last season's Buffy.

Also, Will has now finally finished the first two Harry Potter books, so we are well on our way to fandom. Took us long enough, but I'm sure it will be worth it.

Since I drove us back to my place after the party on Saturday night, though, Will is now stranded at my place while I work today. Well, maybe some nice, enterprising person will go pick him up. Or maybe he'll just sleep in and then read The Prisoner of Azkaban.

Megan the Red Queen

previous - next

My Mood: How 'm I feeling?

My Weather:
Weather at Orlando International Airport









Places to Go:

Diagon Alley Forum
Diagon Alley Main Site
My Amazon Wishlist


the others, regardless of hosting site:





Diaryland