Diary of the Red Queen, Mama & Lunatic

Newest Entry
2005
2004
2003
2002
2001

Diaryrings

Guestbook

2002-07-19 - 1:12 p.m.

Right now I'm taking a well-deserved break from work. That's right, it's LUNCHTIME!

I have a diet shake. It's not a terribly happy thing.

However, I am in a remarkably good mood. Despite certain financial snags, which have all been ironed out but are still annoying nonetheless, and despite the lack of time to study for my tests or make costumes for things I want, I am still happy.

I love my kitties. They have to have shots tomorrow, so that should be lots of fun.

I love my friends. They are very understanding and very nice and they call me and email me when I want them to. I get to go out from time to time and go to parties and movies and things.

I love my boyfriend. He's so awfully nice and clever and I think I may finally have found someone who hasn't concealed who he really is from me just to obtain money or sexual favors or a place to live like some past ones have.

My job is OK. I got in a little trouble this week but so did a lot of people. They're just being silly and it will all blow over. I did get 100% on a call audit recently. I've been at the job for seven months now and should get a raise at some point. A tiny one, but still a raise. And then they did tell me that after I've been at this job for a year to a year and a half they'd expect me to move upward in the company. So--more stuff.

I don't have time to be as creative as I want to be but I am not leeching off anyone else for my existence. I have my own place and my own pets and I'm taking care of myself.

It feels good.

Megan the Red Queen

previous - next

My Mood: How 'm I feeling?

My Weather:
Weather at Orlando International Airport









Places to Go:

Diagon Alley Forum
Diagon Alley Main Site
My Amazon Wishlist


the others, regardless of hosting site:





Diaryland