Diary of the Red Queen, Mama & Lunatic

Newest Entry
2005
2004
2003
2002
2001

Diaryrings

Guestbook

2002-08-23 - 9:19 a.m.

I had a great entry written yesterday but naturally Diaryland crashed mid-post. Aaargh.

People have been trying to persuade me to hie myself over to LiveJournal but I am pretty satisfied so far. Considered trying to make my page more visually engaging, but I kind of like the simplicity.

Yesterday evening was great, though I am worried about Tina. We had our class as usual, at Sharon's house, and were going to talk about esbats, but Tina never showed. I felt bad because I had given her new directions the night before at Moon Circle because she was having to pay $4.25 in tolls to get to Sharon's from Sea World where she works. "I can get you there for $1.25," I said, and explained the route, I-4 to 408 to 417, and she knows the way from there. But Tina is not too good with directions, unfortunately. I offered to write them down but she said it was OK.

Then again, maybe something else came up and that's why she didn't show.

I still feel guilty, though.

So we chilled on the porch the whole evening, drinking wine or rum and smoking. (Well, Helen and Sharon were, anyway, but not me or Heather.) We discussed magic in our lives, and Helen is going to lend me some Dion Fortune fiction, which should be quite interesting. I believe I would like to get into writing fiction. I don't know enough about any one nonfiction topic to make a good start on such a book. Besides, everything I'd write a book on has already been written, it seems.

My classmates try to persuade me that I am very smart, but I think I've figured out what I am, exactly.

I am not an innovator.

I do not "think outside the box."

I pretty much suck at most of those conundrums involving a midget and/or a block of ice.

What I am, is a parrot. A well-educated, long-memoried parrot.

I quote things and remember things and memorize things like nobody's business. I offer as evidence the spelling bees, geography bees, Jeopardy tryouts, test scores, etc.

However, without the innovation I feel a definite lack.

I have to start doing something new. Computers are stagnating me.

I have to think of something.


I am Belle!
You are a true bookworm and dream of a life better than the simple, quiet one you lead now. Your good looks can attract the town jerks, but you manage to ignore them most of the time. Sometimes you feel like you're surrounded by idiots. So what are you waiting for? You don't need your father to be kidnapped to get out and see the world. Although you can be stubborn, you're also very compassionate and see beyond people's fa�ades. Which Disney Princess are you?


Well, I got it all but the brown eyes.

Megan the Red Queen

previous - next

My Mood: How 'm I feeling?

My Weather:
Weather at Orlando International Airport









Places to Go:

Diagon Alley Forum
Diagon Alley Main Site
My Amazon Wishlist


the others, regardless of hosting site:





Diaryland