Diary of the Red Queen, Mama & Lunatic

Newest Entry
2005
2004
2003
2002
2001

Diaryrings

Guestbook

2002-09-16 - 11:15 a.m.

This weekend was great. Unfortunately, due to major apartment cleaning, I did miss the WRCF Mabon Sabbat, but I was able to clean the whole apartment and set up the fireplace with candles and everything. I even dosed the kitties with their flea medicine so they looked like little punk spikey haired kitties.

Mom's flight was right on time on Saturday. (phone call, brb) I picked her up from the airport and we went to dinner at Longhorn. Mmmm, steak. I went to Target afterward and got some Vernor's, which rules. We went home and got some kip.

Yesterday we went to the airport to get Mom's rental car for her visits to everyone all over the state of Florida. Then we went to breakfast at Perkins and shopping at Costco, where I got some nice clothes, including a gray ribbed sweater like Will's and a red wool coat that's got a hood. It's really too heavy for Florida but it's wishful thinking on my part. Plus I can use it when I go home for Christmas!

Later on, Will came home from Gainesville and visited my apartment. We all three went to dinner at P.F. Chang's, where I had duck and Will and Mom both had Kung Pao Shrimp. We also had red sauced rangoons and spare ribs. Very nice. Then we went to Albertson's, got some ice cream, and went home to make Boston Coolers (which is like a root beer float with Vernor's instead of root beer).

Once those were done, Mom went to take a shower and Will took me into my room and shagged me silly. That was a lot of fun!

We watched the first half of Harry Potter together and then Will left. Mom left this morning to go visit her parents for a couple of days.

Today I found out I get some of the vacation I requested for Christmas. In return I am working on December 31 until 2:30 PM and working on New Year's Day at 7 AM. That's OK, though, then at least I get my Christmas. Going to have to ask someone local to look after my kittycats though. Maybe just check in on them and make sure they aren't eating the sheets off the bed or anything. :D

I'm in a great mood!

Megan the Red Queen

previous - next

My Mood: How 'm I feeling?

My Weather:
Weather at Orlando International Airport









Places to Go:

Diagon Alley Forum
Diagon Alley Main Site
My Amazon Wishlist


the others, regardless of hosting site:





Diaryland