Diary of the Red Queen, Mama & Lunatic

Newest Entry
2005
2004
2003
2002
2001

Diaryrings

Guestbook

2002-10-22 - 10:40 a.m.

We went to a Halloween/birthday party on Saturday and Will dressed as Harry Potter and I went as Hermione. I had sewed Gryffindor patches onto both of our gray sweaters and I wore a skirt and white tights and my Mary Jane shoes and Will wore gray pants and I painted the scar on his forehead with my lipstick brush. We were a big hit. We even made our own wands, cutting them from dowels. Will sanded them to look nice, and then we stained them rosewood and mahogany. They were really great costumes.

The only bad part was that I discovered that thick tights and an even thicker coat of OFF! are not enough to keep me from getting bitten by mosquitos. I got 21 bites over my legs that evening. Well, that's the nearest count I can make although the bite on the back of my right thigh might be two. Its raised red part is approximately four inches in diameter.

Yes, I am very allergic to mosquitos, and yes, they find me extremely tasty, often preferring me to any other human around.

Megan the Red Queen

previous - next

My Mood: How 'm I feeling?

My Weather:
Weather at Orlando International Airport









Places to Go:

Diagon Alley Forum
Diagon Alley Main Site
My Amazon Wishlist


the others, regardless of hosting site:





Diaryland