Diary of the Red Queen, Mama & Lunatic

Newest Entry
2005
2004
2003
2002
2001

Diaryrings

Guestbook

2004-01-06 - 9:03 a.m.

So last November, my credit card expired. My bank said they sent me a new one with a new expiration date, but I never got it. Finally I got that PIN notification letter, where they send you your PIN for cash advances (silly idea, that). But there was no PIN on the letter. So that was pretty weird.

But the upshot is that my e-pass for the toll roads (Orlando is the tollingest city in the US) no longer works because it can't draw from a nonexistent credit account anymore.

So that's how I found myself today on the toll road to work, realizing that I had a 50� toll to deal with, and only 19� in the car.

Ugh, ugh, ugh. And the toll I go through doesn't have any change baskets. You either have to brazen it out and blast through the e-pass lane, or hand your 19� to a PERSON and have them take your freakin picture.

Plus, there is often a cop there ready to catch and fine people who don't have the money.

So I got off an exit early, at a 25� toll, put my 19� in the basket, gestured confusedly at the cameras when the light didn't turn green, as though I had put in enough money and it hadn't worked (which often happens also), and ran that toll to the tune of 6�.

*sigh* And here I am trying to buy a house. Really fiscally responsible, Megan.

previous - next

My Mood: How 'm I feeling?

My Weather:
Weather at Orlando International Airport









Places to Go:

Diagon Alley Forum
Diagon Alley Main Site
My Amazon Wishlist


the others, regardless of hosting site:





Diaryland