Diary of the Red Queen, Mama & Lunatic

Newest Entry
2005
2004
2003
2002
2001

Diaryrings

Guestbook

2004-01-14 - 10:49 a.m.

Here's the kicker. My title company just now figured out that it's a townhouse I'm buying, not a condo. Just now. Even though they've been told.

So now, on top of the $300 more for closing costs, I also have to come up with an additional $800 RIGHT NOW for a year's worth of homeowner's insurance.

Apparently it is the American Way� to tell people less than three hours before their closing that the closing costs will be over $1100 more than what you'd planned for. Oh, and the insurance itself? You're paying a year in advance, but you'll still be charged monthly for the insurance as well! I am totally screwed. I am going to go throw up.

I don't have that much money.

previous - next

My Mood: How 'm I feeling?

My Weather:
Weather at Orlando International Airport









Places to Go:

Diagon Alley Forum
Diagon Alley Main Site
My Amazon Wishlist


the others, regardless of hosting site:





Diaryland