Diary of the Red Queen, Mama & Lunatic

Newest Entry
2005
2004
2003
2002
2001

Diaryrings

Guestbook

2004-08-18 - 3:24 p.m.

Thursday night, Colleen, Will, and I set off for the dressmaker she�d dropped off her bridesmaid dress at. We had bought it at Nordstrom.com and it looks like this:

Only it�s blue, not pink. Never pink!

Anyway, my sister is short, so she needed the dress shortened. We picked up the dress and went to Fuji Sushi for a nice dinner, and then got on the road. We took two cars just in case, but made sure to stay in visual distance of one another because the weather was supposed to be bad.

It wasn�t.

We had a beautiful nighttime drive out to Sarasota, not a drop of rain (very unusual for that drive), and showed up at the retirement community where my grandparents live, where we were put to bed. I had to leave the bedroom my sis and I were in and sleep on the floor in the kitchen because my sister snores. :(

Anyway, the next day we monitored weather reports and poor Will fielded what seemed like hundreds of calls from his relatives telling him that he was stupid for having gone to Sarasota at all. I felt bad because I really thought we had made the right decision based on all available information.

Will and my sis and I weathered the hurricane in the hotel but I was bored because Will and my sis decided to get drunk. Later that night when the rainstorm was over, I drove us all around town looking for somewhere, anywhere that was open, even a gas station, because we were all so hungry, but no place was open. Clearly, no business in Sarasota is interested in making money on a clear, starry Friday night.

More later.

previous - next

My Mood: How 'm I feeling?

My Weather:
Weather at Orlando International Airport









Places to Go:

Diagon Alley Forum
Diagon Alley Main Site
My Amazon Wishlist


the others, regardless of hosting site:





Diaryland