Diary of the Red Queen, Mama & Lunatic

Newest Entry
2005
2004
2003
2002
2001

Diaryrings

Guestbook

2004-10-05 - 4:06 p.m.

I had a weird dream last night about one of my exes. I dreamed Will and I went up to Chicago to visit and I saw him there.

He recognized me right away and gave me a big hug. As always, it was a great hug (always date good huggers if you can help it). He asked how I was and when I said I was pregnant he said he and his girlfriend were expecting, too.

I had not know he had a girlfriend, so I was congratulating him when he said her name. I don't remember what the name was but I recognized it (in the dream only). It was a girl he'd spent inordinate amounts of time with when he and I were dating, and I had never really liked the friendship.

Don't get me wrong, I don't mind the people I'm with having friendships--that's not the point. The point is that THIS friendship was something else entirely, at least that was the feeling I'd had at the time, and now I'd been proven right.

I was really hurt by this news, even though I suppose I had no right to be. I was civil to his girlfriend but little else.

I woke up really disturbed and it took me quite awhile to figure out if I recognized the girl or the concept of her from the dream only or from real life as well.

Confusing.

previous - next

My Mood: How 'm I feeling?

My Weather:
Weather at Orlando International Airport









Places to Go:

Diagon Alley Forum
Diagon Alley Main Site
My Amazon Wishlist


the others, regardless of hosting site:





Diaryland