Diary of the Red Queen, Mama & Lunatic

Newest Entry
2005
2004
2003
2002
2001

Diaryrings

Guestbook

2001-07-10 - 9:52 a.m.

I feel stupid, but I know it won't last for long.
I've been guessing --
I could have been guessing wrong.
You don't know me now;
I kind of thought that you should, somehow--
Does that whole mad season got you down?

I feel stupid,
But it's something that comes and goes.
I've been changing --
Think it's funny how no one knows.
We don't talk about the little things that we do without.
When that whole mad season comes around.

So why you got to stand there
Looking like the answer now?
It seems to me you'd come around.
I need you now;
Do you think you can cope?
You figured me out -- I'm lost and I'm hopeless,
Bleeding and broken. Though I've never spoken,
I come undone in this mad season.

I feel stupid, but I think I've been catching on.
I feel ugly, but I know I still turn you on.
You seem colder now,
Torn apart, angry, turned around.
Will that whole mad season knock you down?

So are you gonna stand there, or are you gonna help me out?
You need to be together now.

I need you now;
Do you think you can cope?
You figured me out -- I'm lost and I'm hopeless,
Bleeding and broken. Though I've never spoken,
I come undone in this mad season.

Now I'm crying; isn't that what you want?
And I'm trying to live my life on my own,
But I won't.
At times, I do believe I am strong,
So someone, tell me why
Do I
Feel stupid?
And I come undone
In this mad season.

--"Mad Season" by Matchbox 20

TRQ

previous - next

My Mood: How 'm I feeling?

My Weather:
Weather at Orlando International Airport









Places to Go:

Diagon Alley Forum
Diagon Alley Main Site
My Amazon Wishlist


the others, regardless of hosting site:





Diaryland