Diary of the Red Queen, Mama & Lunatic

Newest Entry
2005
2004
2003
2002
2001

Diaryrings

Guestbook

2001-07-10 - 4:58 p.m.

The more fool I.

There's a big part of me that thinks I should be grown up by now and not freeze like a deer in headlights every time some new problem crops up.

Well, I don't freeze every time a new problem crops up, but honestly, I can't tell if I'm moving forward or not.

My sister says that the reason deer freeze in headlights is because they have a problem with depth perception, and rather than seeing an object coming closer and closer, they just see an object becoming bigger and bigger, and so they stop and stare and think, "Wow, look at that!"

I've gotten much better at observing things the past few years. However, I hope I don't get so good at observing that I forget how to do something about the things I see.

TRQ

previous - next

My Mood: How 'm I feeling?

My Weather:
Weather at Orlando International Airport









Places to Go:

Diagon Alley Forum
Diagon Alley Main Site
My Amazon Wishlist


the others, regardless of hosting site:





Diaryland