Diary of the Red Queen, Mama & Lunatic

Newest Entry
2005
2004
2003
2002
2001

Diaryrings

Guestbook

2001-09-06 - 5:34 p.m.

So Scarecrow arrived in the parking lot, followed by Nelson. Then Berlin arrived with a couple carloads full of people, and we all tromped up the stairs to the apartment to perfect our makeup.

Jae sat in a dark corner with her mirror.

"Do you want to go in the bedroom?" asked Berlin. "There's a lot more light and a big mirror in there."

"Sweetie, I do this in my car, I'm fine," Jae assured her.

I drank a beer. Yay.

Finally we were all ready to go to the Castle. I rode in Berlin's car. Nick should have been in that car, not Nelson's, because Nick thinks I'm a scary driver. But Berlin was utterly fearless. Of course, her car is a stick, so for some reason that just makes it seem more terrifying.

We drove on through the rain, blasting music, and arrived at the Castle parking lot in plenty of time to make an Entrance.

Immediately we staked out the corner by the bar and took over all the couches. I do not recall ever having such a good time at a club. Everyone looked happy! And best of all, the drama was left at the door and there were no pretend-friends there to grab my ass and ask me how far they'd get with me if they started hitting on me right now.

I had a liter of Guinness and a margarita with extra salt. All too soon, it was time to go.

NEXT: Back to Berlin's

TRQ

previous - next

My Mood: How 'm I feeling?

My Weather:
Weather at Orlando International Airport









Places to Go:

Diagon Alley Forum
Diagon Alley Main Site
My Amazon Wishlist


the others, regardless of hosting site:





Diaryland