Diary of the Red Queen, Mama & Lunatic

Newest Entry
2005
2004
2003
2002
2001

Diaryrings

Guestbook

2001-09-22 - 7:17 p.m.

Last night I took calls for the America: A Tribute To Heroes telethon. It was all I felt I could really do at this point to help since I don't have any extra money, and I can't give blood.

My company had donated its equipment and facility to be one of the locations to take calls, so when I got off shift, I took a bit of training including how to deal with FBI tips and bomb threats, and took calls from 12:30-2:00 AM (which was the time when the telethon was being aired in the Pacific time zone--it was tape-delayed).

I collected around $2,700 for the United Way September 11th Fund. I feel better about myself now. I wasn't feeling guilty before, but I am glad I helped.

TRQ

previous - next

My Mood: How 'm I feeling?

My Weather:
Weather at Orlando International Airport









Places to Go:

Diagon Alley Forum
Diagon Alley Main Site
My Amazon Wishlist


the others, regardless of hosting site:





Diaryland