Diary of the Red Queen, Mama & Lunatic

Newest Entry
2005
2004
2003
2002
2001

Diaryrings

Guestbook

2001-12-01 - 4:53 p.m.

This one, of course, is for Nick:

It started with a feeling,
A special kind of feeling
We've lost somehow.

Idle thoughts are reeling,
I'm longing for your touch.
But you don't understand
That it means so much.

You leave it up to me
To sleep somehow.
The anger that I feel
Must leave somehow.

I hear you breathe; I'm waiting
For the morning light.
I miss you although I'm lying
Right by your side.

You leave it up to me
To sleep somehow.
The anger that I feel
Must leave somehow.

I don't know why our time went by.
There's nothing left to feel
Except this burning kind of anger
That's wasting me.

You leave it up to me
To sleep somehow.
The anger that I feel
Must leave somehow.

A fading night, I feel the light.
A day that dawns in gray,
Overgrowing all my hopelessness,
But shadows will stay.

You leave it up to me
To sleep somehow.
The anger that I feel
Must leave somehow.


--"Sleep Somehow" by Wolfsheim

TRQ

previous - next

My Mood: How 'm I feeling?

My Weather:
Weather at Orlando International Airport









Places to Go:

Diagon Alley Forum
Diagon Alley Main Site
My Amazon Wishlist


the others, regardless of hosting site:





Diaryland