Diary of the Red Queen, Mama & Lunatic

Newest Entry
2005
2004
2003
2002
2001

Diaryrings

Guestbook

2002-02-18 - 9:16 a.m.

Well, last night I went to the Orlando Neil Diamond concert. THAT JUST RULED. It was sooooooooo much fun! Walker went with me even though he was all tired out. :)

Neil rules.

This is for Nick:

Money talks
But it don't sing and dance
And it don't walk
And long as I can have you here with me
I'd much rather be
Forever in blue jeans

Honey's sweet
But it ain't nothing next to baby's treat
And if you pardon me
I'd like to say
We'll do OK
Forever in blue jeans

Maybe tonight
Maybe tonight, you and I
All alone by the fire
Nothing around
But the sound of my heart
And your sighs

Money talks
But it don't sing and dance
And it don't walk
And long as I can have you here with me
I'd much rather be
Forever in blue jeans, babe

(edited to add:)
It's come to my attention that perhaps I didn't make entirely clear the extent of my connection with the great Neil. You see, his very first televised concert special was aired the night I was born, and that is what my dad was watching when they came out to tell him his first child had been born. So not everyone has had a connection with Neil since birth, as I have, but there you go.

TRQ

previous - next

My Mood: How 'm I feeling?

My Weather:
Weather at Orlando International Airport









Places to Go:

Diagon Alley Forum
Diagon Alley Main Site
My Amazon Wishlist


the others, regardless of hosting site:





Diaryland