Diary of the Red Queen, Mama & Lunatic

Newest Entry
2005
2004
2003
2002
2001

Diaryrings

Guestbook

2002-03-26 - 11:34 a.m.

This is my favorite Jonny Lang song and I like the lyrics:

Every day I see your face
I wish that I'd stayed
Don't even know what made me run away
It's just the way I play the game
Emotional is not a word I'd use to explain myself
But now you've got me down upon my knees
Baby please take me back

I don't want to be in love
But you're making me
Let me up, I've had enough.
Girl, you're breakin' me.

Here I am
Just half a man standing alone
Feeling like I lost my only chance
At happiness when I let you go
I don't want to be alone
Thinkin' 'bout you, girl
I got nothing left to hold
In this lonely world

The first time my heart was ever touched
Was the day I lost your love
I can feel it in my flesh and blood
But my soul can only take so much

So there it is
Why can't you give us one more try?
You and I could find a way to live
If you let me in just one more time

I know you lost your faith in me,
But I still believe
Can I make you understand?
Can I make you see
I am desperate for your love
And it's breakin' me.


Megan the Red Queen

previous - next

My Mood: How 'm I feeling?

My Weather:
Weather at Orlando International Airport









Places to Go:

Diagon Alley Forum
Diagon Alley Main Site
My Amazon Wishlist


the others, regardless of hosting site:





Diaryland