Diary of the Red Queen, Mama & Lunatic

Newest Entry
2005
2004
2003
2002
2001

Diaryrings

Guestbook

2002-05-31 - 12:39 p.m.

If I should suddenly start to sing
Or stand on my head or anything
Don't think that I've lost my senses
It's just that my happiness finally commences

The long long ages of dull despair
Are turning into thin air
And it seems that suddenly I've
Become the happiest girl alive

Things are looking up
I've been looking the landscape over
And it's covered with four-leaf clover
Oh, things are looking up
Since love looked up at me

Bitter was my cup
But no more will I be the mourner
For I've certainly turned the corner
Oh, things are looking up
Since love looked up at me

See the sunbeams
Every one beams
Just because of you

Love's in session
And my depression
Is unmistakably through

Things are looking up
It's a great little world we live in
Oh I'm happy as a pup
Since love looked up at me

See the sunbeams
Every one beams
Just because of you

Love's in session
And my confession
Is unmistakably true

Things are looking up
It's a great little world we live in
Oh I'm happy as a pup
Since love looked up at me


--"Things Are Looking Up" by George & Ira Gershwin (all but the first two verses I last heard in the musical Crazy For You on Broadway, sung by Harry Groener (the Mayor of Sunnydale on Buffy))


75%

I am 75% worshipable! And you? Find out!




Last night, I got out of my Excel class around 9:20 PM. It was pouring rain, and my car wouldn't start. Fortunately, my mom had given me a car survival kit when I first got the car. That kit included jumper cables, which I had used to save other people's butts on occasion, but this time they had to save mine. By another stroke of luck, Barry had walked me out to my car since it was pretty dark, so he brought his truck around and I got enough power off his battery to get home. Basically, the battery could still run the car, just not start it.

This morning, Will gave my car a jump and we went to Sears to get a new battery, which took care of the entire issue.

Trying to write this anecdote out, I realized that there is no non-sexual way to put it.

"Will jumped me"?

"Will gave me a jump"?

"Will allowed me to experience his hot rod's power"?

HA.

Megan the Red Queen

previous - next

My Mood: How 'm I feeling?

My Weather:
Weather at Orlando International Airport









Places to Go:

Diagon Alley Forum
Diagon Alley Main Site
My Amazon Wishlist


the others, regardless of hosting site:





Diaryland