Diary of the Red Queen, Mama & Lunatic

Newest Entry
2005
2004
2003
2002
2001

Diaryrings

Guestbook

2002-06-07 - 10:22 a.m.

My desk is now totally bare except for the phone and computer. After six months of decorating with pictures, posters, figurines, and other such stuff, I've managed to clean it all off. I've gotten a few weird looks today, probably from people who think I've been fired.

Far from it! I got a good employee review and should be getting a (tiny) raise soon. However, I am getting my desk moved farther away from where they do the tours, so there will be less distraction and noise. Plus, then maybe I won't have people sitting on my desk while I am trying to take calls. You'd think executives might have a little more dignity than to sit on the desk of someone they don't know while that someone is actually working at the desk, but you would be wrong.

Anyway, that's good news.

Another piece of good news is that I didn't have any dreams last night that were so disturbing that I am still obsessing about them today. This is a first for this week so I am happy. On a bad note, I may have to be here until 9 PM tonight. Ugh. Reminds me of my Opera days, but at the Opera, a 12.5 hour workday was par for the course. Here, it's long. At least that's another good thing.

So, despite my current enslavement, I'm in a pretty good mood.

Plus, I got a new pair of boots last night. They are boy boots (size 8) and have steel toes. They are so cushy! Why are boy shoes more comfortable? I got them because I wanted some plain black boots that didn't look totally stupid, and since all girl shoes these days (and for the past eight years) look totally stupid, boy boots it was.

I am wondering about the motivations of certain people. I don't know if they are doing things just to elicit a reaction from me or not. On the one hand, that would be giving them a lot of credit for intelligence and supposed subtlety. On the other hand, it really isn't all that subtle or clever and frankly, I can't be bothered.

Last night, at Target, I also got some new porch chairs. They are really cute, but unfortunately I can't find a picture of them on Target's site so I can show you just how cute they really are.

My apartment is finally starting to look like a home, as opposed to the college-student-d�cor of cobbled-together furniture and milk crates. Actually, my milk crates are long gone but the way the place was decorated, you kept expecting to happen upon one.

And I still can't get over the absolute incredible-ness of Will. If you'd asked me five years ago, I'd have said this wouldn't be possible. Of course, five years ago, Will was fourteen, so even if it were possible, it would have been illegal. Anyway. That's not the point. The point is, every day I learn something else awesome about him or the way he thinks or the way I am when I am with him and I love it. I don't have to wonder what he's doing, or continually apologize for his behavior, or cater to his every whim, either, which is nice and definitely unexpected, especially considering the college-age relationships I've had. I told him last night if there had been some sort of time warp and I had managed to meet him when we were both nineteen, he probably would have been too old for me. Heh. But then, I've always been a late bloomer. Socially, not physically. It's pretty weird to develop DD-size breasts five full years before ever even having your first kiss. At least, I think it is.

OK, I think I am done rambling for now.


I am linus

Which Peanuts Character Are You Quiz



Megan the Red Queen

previous - next

My Mood: How 'm I feeling?

My Weather:
Weather at Orlando International Airport









Places to Go:

Diagon Alley Forum
Diagon Alley Main Site
My Amazon Wishlist


the others, regardless of hosting site:





Diaryland