Diary of the Red Queen, Mama & Lunatic

Newest Entry
2005
2004
2003
2002
2001

Diaryrings

Guestbook

2002-06-24 - 3:33 p.m.

[i'm bill weasley]

...and which lesser Harry Potter character are you?


Well, only two more hours of this workday left. It's hard to believe I'm actually looking forward to going home and cleaning my apartment, but in a way, I am, because Will and the cats will be there. The four of us have formed an odd little society where we don't need to go anywhere else for companionship, entertainment, or food. Meow!

I just finished doing something that in some ways is evil and some ways is good. I have found some fabulous Harry Potter fan fiction stories in my Net travels. My two favorites are definitely rated R. They aren't just sex fiction, but there are definitely words used and topics raised that I would not want a 9-year-old kid under my jurisdiction reading about. My friend Tim is a Harry Potter addict, as am I. Tim has a 9-year-old son who is also an addict.

What I've been doing is taking these two stories and doing a Wal-Mart on them, making them PG. Fortunately, they have lent themselves quite well to the process. Unlike a lot of Parental Advisory music, I haven't had to cover stuff up with a bunch of asterisks. Nope, just a couple of changes here and there and we have stories kids can read. I just didn't think this kid should be deprived of the kickass plots and happenings of these stories just because he's 9.

So the edits are unauthorized. I didn't get the author's permission. Oh friggin' well. It's not like I'm selling the edit. I made it clear they were edited. Also, I am not pretending they are my work.

What a tangled web, etc.

Next project: see how tingly I can make Will this evening.

Megan the Red Queen

previous - next

My Mood: How 'm I feeling?

My Weather:
Weather at Orlando International Airport









Places to Go:

Diagon Alley Forum
Diagon Alley Main Site
My Amazon Wishlist


the others, regardless of hosting site:





Diaryland