Diary of the Red Queen, Mama & Lunatic

Newest Entry
2005
2004
2003
2002
2001

Diaryrings

Guestbook

2002-07-02 - 11:50 a.m.

"I do not want to hear anything from you that you do not mean with your whole heart. Not now, or ever."

--The Shadow Rising, by Robert Jordan

This is one of the best ways to put the main admonishment I give to people I am dating. It's something they always agree to, but usually something they either forget they agreed to or don't understand when I ask it of them, and don't bother to ask me. Honesty is a big thing with me, and when I don't get it, that's when I get mad. Even if it's something as simple as "I promise I'll call you."

I get mad when that call doesn't come. But I wouldn't get mad if instead of "I promise I'll call you," he had said, "I will try to call you," and then not called.

It's not the fact of not calling I get angry at, but the broken promise. I don't toss the word "promise" around like confetti, and I expect others not to as well. :)

Megan the Red Queen

"And nothing says 'I love you' like reducing yourself to a smoldering pile of ashes," added Draco.

--from Draco Dormiens by Cassandra Claire

previous - next

My Mood: How 'm I feeling?

My Weather:
Weather at Orlando International Airport









Places to Go:

Diagon Alley Forum
Diagon Alley Main Site
My Amazon Wishlist


the others, regardless of hosting site:





Diaryland