Diary of the Red Queen, Mama & Lunatic

Newest Entry
2005
2004
2003
2002
2001

Diaryrings

Guestbook

2002-07-03 - 10:43 a.m.

I don't imagine they will ever get the temperature correct here at work. It's either broiling or freezing. Today, it's freezing, so I am glad I am wearing a sweater, but sort of wish I'd brought one of the ski thermals I used to wear at Convergys. You'd think I lived north of the Arctic Circle, rather than in the subtropics, based on the clothing I wear to work.

A few weeks back, when my mother was here helping me organize my apartment, she tried to get me to get rid of some of my sweaters until I explained to her that I wear them a lot more than my tank tops, even in a Florida summer!

I still haven't seen Minority Report, Lilo & Stitch, or The Bourne Identity yet, but I want to. I want to see Bourne just to see Franka Potente speaking English. I just loved her in Run Lola Run.

This will probably be my last update for a few days as I have a four-day weekend from work and still don't have net access at home (freedom!). So you all may not hear from me till Monday but be assured I will be Sleeping A Lot and Getting Some.

I have also discovered that I am not, in fact, completely insane. When I was watching the Harry Potter movie, I said that if cats were birds, they'd be owls. Well, I just discovered that the Chinese term for "owl" can be roughly translated as "cat-headed eagle". See? I don't smoke as much crack as I'm reputed to.

Megan the Red Queen

previous - next

My Mood: How 'm I feeling?

My Weather:
Weather at Orlando International Airport









Places to Go:

Diagon Alley Forum
Diagon Alley Main Site
My Amazon Wishlist


the others, regardless of hosting site:





Diaryland